VPUA Staff

Undergraduate Affairs Staff

Nikos Varelas
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs
varelas@uic.edu

Tom Moss
Associate Vice Provost
tommoss@uic.edu

Sue Farruggia
Assistant Vice Provost
spf@uic.edu

Negar Mansourian-Hadavi
Director, Student Success Initiative Project Management
nmhadavi@uic.edu

Sara Hall
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
sahall@uic.edu

Elizabeth Houlihan
Asst. Director, Office of First-Year Initiatives
lizah@uic.edu

Jill Huynh
Interim Director, Office of Special Scholarships and Programs
jhuynh@uic.edu

Gerardo Jimenez
Director of Operations
gjimenez@uic.edu

LTC Luke Meyers
Professor, Armed Forces Military Science
Director, UIC ROTC
ljmeyers@uic.edu

Josephine Volpe
Director, Undergraduate Advising Resource Center
jvolpe@uic.edu