VPUAAP Staff

Undergraduate Affairs and Academic Programs Staff

Nikos Varelas
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Academic Programs
varelas@uic.edu

Tom Moss
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Academic Programs
tommoss@uic.edu

Sue Farruggia
Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs
spf@uic.edu

Gerardo Jimenez 
Director of Operations
gjimenez@uic.edu

Karen Rosenthal
Assistant to the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Academic Programs
kkalal1@uic.edu

Lindsey Back
Data Analyst
lback2@uic.edu

Veronica Arreola
Director, L@S GANAS Program
via@uic.edu

LTC Brian Gerber
Professor, Military Science
Armed Forces ROTC
bgerber3@uic.edu

Negar Mansourian-Hadavi
Director, Office of Project Management for Student Success Initiatives
nmhadavi@uic.edu

Sara Hall
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
sahall@uic.edu

Elizabeth Houlihan
Assistant Director, Office of First-Year Initiatives
lizah@uic.edu

Ranfen Li
Director, Office of Academic Programs, Review, and Assessment
ranfen@uic.edu

James Joseph Lynn
Executive Director, Office of High School Development
jlynn@uic.edu

Hugo Teruel
Executive Director, LARES Program
hugot@uic.edu

Josephine Volpe
Director, Office for Advising Development
jvolpe@uic.edu

Dana C. Wright
Director, Office of Academic Program Development
dcwright@uic.edu

TBA
Director, Office for External Fellowships